JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candice K.

Care Companion in Ardsley, NY 10502.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ardsley, NY

  • Age 60
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Candice’s Bio

I am a caring, considerate and loving Certified Medical Assistant and Red Cross CPR Certified woman, wanting to provide personal care and companionship to people of all ages in the comfort of their own home. (The elderly or disabled) - I have recently cared for a gentleman with MS for three years; who is still one of my closest friends. I am able to cook, do light cleaning; and I have my own transportation for any errands and/or appointments needed to be done,. I sincerely care about people and want to make a difference in their lives!! My rates are negotiable, depending on what duties need to be performed, hours worked, and location I am needed to be at.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/20/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Rob P. is a reference for Candice K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Candice K.
Candice K.
Ardsley, NY 10502

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now