JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bobby K.

Care Companion in Auburn, NY 13021.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Auburn, NY

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Bobby’s Bio

For the past 3 years I've worked as a nurses aide at Auburn Community Hospital on the Pediatric/Med Surg floor. I was trained there to become a PCA (Nurses Aide). I love what I do and I'm eventually going to become a RN. Before I became an aide, I was a Sitter also known as Patient Safety Companion. I'm CPR certified and no patient complaints. I can get references from nurses, aides, etc..I love this line of work because it opens my eyes to all the possibilities in the world. I'm reliable, out-going, compassionate and really good with kids. I have a 1 year old son, Carson, he is my world.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Joanne L. is a reference for Bobby K. Relationship: Co-worker
Anne L. is a reference for Bobby K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Bobby K.
Bobby K.
Auburn, NY 13021

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now