Sittercity Sign up

Danielle W. Care Companion in Bay Shore, NY 11706

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bay Shore, NY

  • Age 44
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I am a very friendly and compassionate person I like working with people I have been at my job for 25 years as a driver assistant i have some experience working with the seniors because for two years I was taking care of my grandmother while she was I'll my duties included light cooking,cleaning, washing clothes ,cleaning out her potty and reminding her to take her medicine as well at testing her sugar levels because she had diabetes I always volunteer at the nursing homes

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/20/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Tish D. is a reference for Danielle W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Danielle W.
Danielle W.
Bay Shore, NY 11706
44

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now