Sittercity Sign up

Ebony T. Care Companion in Bay Shore, NY 11706

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bay Shore, NY

  • Age 40
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Ebony’s Bio

I've been working in this field, caretaker for over 10 years. Outgoing, energetic, easily to get along with. I'm a hard worker who enjoys to learn new things. I was an employee at United Cerebral palsy for over 8 yrs and continued working thereafter for SCO Family of services for the past 10 years. I'm currently still there. I'm looking for part time work during the week in the evenings

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/26/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Perry C. is a reference for Ebony T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ebony T.
Ebony T.
Bay Shore, NY 11706
40

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now