JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Miriam R.

Care Companion in Bayville, NY 11709.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bayville, NY

  • Age 46
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day

Miriam’s Bio

My name is Miriam , I have experience I've been working with Seniors, Elderly, handicap and Children for over 5 years, I am very strong, reliable and I have my own transportation.
I can also do laundry, shopping, Meds, hygiene, transfers, cooking, medical appointments and recreation. I am more known as " the family member that is willing to take care of your love one"
I am original from Peru, have my legal papers, my English is limited, but I do make sure people understand me .


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/24/2014


My availability is valid through 6/19/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Maria S. is a reference for Miriam R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Miriam R.
Miriam R.
Bayville, NY 11709

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now