JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Evgena K. - Bethpage Care Companion

Evgena K. Care Companion in Bethpage, NY 11714. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bethpage, NY

  • Age 41
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Evgena’s Bio

I am a stay at home mom who's looking for a job close to home during school hours, so that I may be there for my kids after school. Preferably about 9-3 Monday thru Friday.

I have spent many years caring for my grandmother and I found it very rewarding to spend time with her. I was raised to have great respect for my elders and I've always enjoyed hearing their stories.

I have a perfect driving record. I drive to NJ at least 3x a week during rush hour because my oldest plays soccer for the NY Red Bulls Academy so the perfect driving record is not because I don't get out much. I can do housekeeping or run errands and I like to talk so I can be very good company.

I can provide references and a resume upon request but I feel that if you are looking for someone to take care of a loved one it is more important to have some insight into the person not titles, names of companies they worked for.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Greek

References

Voula T. is a reference for Evgena K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top