JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deborah W.

Care Companion in Binghamton, NY 13903.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Binghamton, NY

  • Age 62
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Deborah’s Bio

I have been a stay at home mom for the last 27 years. My daughter is now married and I am a proud grandmother of 2 wonderful girls ages 2 and 4. Before marriage, I worked in geriatrics as a nursing aide. I deal well with elderly and children. I have no recent certifications as I last worked in the 1980's when we did not need them.
I have completed a college diploma course in Medical Billing and Coding with a grade average of A.
I believe having been home caring for my family and being the "mom" to my daughter's friends, even to the degree that they would live here after their graduations when they needed a place to stay, qualifies me as a safe and trusting "motherly, grandmotherly" person.
I love pets. Myself having two rescue cats now. I even had a parrot, a boa and a variety of lizards! I have a great sense of humor.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Deborah W.
Deborah W.
Binghamton, NY 13903

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now