JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Michelle S. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10466

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY

  • Age 51
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$500 per week
$15 per month

Michelle’s Bio

I work with adults with developmental disabilities for the past 20 years, I was trained to recognized seizure and how to respond when that happened. I help the people i support with ADL skills and helped the with basic, math skills, cooking and Arts and Craft. I also help them on how to integratein the community by taking them on community outing. I enjoyed working with them creating different art and seeing how it helped them to open up and break out of their shell. O am CPR and first aid certified. I am trained in Dysphagia. I am patient and I tried to do the best job possible at all times. I endeavor to return to school to become an Art Therapist. I love working with the people i support because they give unconditional love, even with all the challenges they have.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/19/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Camede A. is a reference for Michelle S. Relationship: Co-worker
Madalyn C. is a reference for Michelle S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Bronx, NY 10466
51

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$500 per week
$15 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now