Sittercity Sign up

Stella B. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10457

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$24 per full day

Stella’s Bio

I am currently a nursing student, so becoming a home health aide will give me more experience towards my future career and it was my grandmother wish for me to be a nurse so that I could help people when the need arises. I have being a home health aide or a companion for 4 years now, I have met alot people (patients) the joy you gets when you know you helped someone. The job can be hard sometimes and I have had both good and bad experiences but I normally talk about the good ones... One time I was home alone with my client when he got choke, I called 911 but I couldn't watch my client in distress while we wait for the ambulance; I have to perform a CPR on here for the ambulance even though my job description don't permit us to do but I had a certification in that so I am allow to do so. I was really happy to put my client in comfortable state before the ambulance arrived

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/11/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Claudia D. is a reference for Stella B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Stella B.
Stella B.
Bronx, NY 10457
26

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$24 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now