Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Dawn P. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10473

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY

  • Age 51
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

My name is Dawn and I interested in becoming your caregiver. I have over 5 years experience as a caregiver. One of the reason I became a caregiver, was after my mom had an accident and seeing how vulnerable she became. Due to her physical limitations, I had to jump in to help her through the process of her recuperation. Since then, I’ve had a passion for care-giving. I am engaging, I enjoy social activities, and staying busy, as well as keeping up with current affairs. I consider myself a good cook and can prepare healthy meals, light house cleaning and laundry. I also do drive, and have a clean drivers license.

I am a very loving, patient and entertaining person, a few characteristics I attributed to my mom and dad. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/25/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Glennor G. is a reference for Dawn P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Dawn P.
Dawn P.
Bronx, NY 10473
51

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now