Sittercity Sign up

Mickaela A. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10452

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY

  • Age 20
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mickaela’s Bio

I have spent years working with children in the school setting and at home. I have worked in a daycare helping children with daily activities ranging from tying a shoe to writing their name. I also keep them engaged with various activities. I feel as though kids are drawn to me due to my loving and caring personality and I also love to put a smile on someone else's face. I have also worked in a summer camp with older children around the ages of 4-7. I am BLS certified, meaning I am trained to give CPR and mouth to mouth resuscitation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/19/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Mickaela A.
Mickaela A.
Bronx, NY 10452
20

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now