Sittercity Sign up

Karyn H. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10456

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bronx, NY

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$300 per week
$500 per month

Karyn’s Bio

My name is Karyn.H I am a mother of a two year old toddler and also a certified Home Health Aide. My experience as a care giver and mother puts me in a position to always provide the best care for any situation and circumstance. I have experience in child care and aged care. I have been trained to care for infants and children, take best interest in food and nutrition, housekeeping, running errands, acting in emergency situations, and personal care tasks such as skin care, nail care, hair care and wound care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Anika M. is a reference for Karyn H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Karyn H.
Karyn H.
Bronx, NY 10456
21

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$300 per week
$500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now