Sittercity Sign up
Ann G., Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10470 with 10 years paid experience

Ann G. Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10470

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bronx, NY

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Ann’s Bio

I am a mature individual and have no trouble travelling for my job. I have worked in Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens and the Bronx.
I have experience working with individuals who have Alzheimer's, dementia, those who are visually impaired, and hearing impaired, individuals with diabetics and a others with a compendium of illnesses.
I assist with activities of daily living including breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Showering and getting dressed. Taking walks if so desired and reading and chatting. I may do some light house keeping. Any aspect related to the individuals well-being.
I am interested in a full-time live out position but am willing to discuss your unique circumstances.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/18/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Ann G.
Ann G.
Bronx, NY 10470

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now