JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Keleen R.

Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10467.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Keleen’s Bio

Hello, I am very interested in caring for your family member. I have 5 years experience working with adults with severe developmental delays(Autism, Downs Syndrome, Dementia, Fragile X, and Profound MR). I also have worked with individuals with dual diagnosis(Bipolar and schizophrenia). I am CPR certified and can administer medications and preform catheterizations. The individuals that I worked with ranged from ages 25-73. I am very skilled in caring for elderly people and can preform duties such as; Bathing and grooming, light cleaning and cooking as well as accompanying/advocating at medical appointments. I am not a CNA, my skills are much more advanced to be categorized as such. I bring a level of class and sophistication that is often not found in this field. I will treat your loved one with the dignity and respect they need and deserve. Thank you, and I will be looking forward to your response.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/28/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Natalie G. is a reference for Keleen R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Keleen R.
Keleen R.
Bronx, NY 10467

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now