JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Latonya B.

Care Companion in Bronx, NY 10466.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bronx, NY

  • Age 44
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Latonya’s Bio

Hello, my name is Latonya Blake. I recognize that you are looking to fill a childcare position and I would like to tell you a little about myself. Currently, I am a full-time nursery school teacher Monday- Friday. I am however available to work with your family as a part-time evening, a fulltime weekend kid-sitter or an occasional kid-sitter.
Many employers deem me as kindhearted, open minded, and caring. I have a background in Psychology and Elementary Education, which provides me with a background in problem solving and quick decision-making. I am a dedicated down-to-earth, professional and enthusiastic person. I am hardworking display a great deal of compassion, fun loving and genuinely love children.
I am comfortable working with children from the ages of newborn through age 19. Being a wonderful household manager:

With your child/ren I can manage: naps, potty training, orchestrate play-dates, sing songs, dance, read, work on arts/crafts, board games, cook/bake as well as work on organization.

For you I am capable: to drive your child/ren to and from activities, help with homework, school projects, cook meals, run errands, supervise household repairs, do laundry and household maintenance. 

With seniors: I will run errands, grocery shop, take to appointments, bathe, cook, clean and honor their independence.
I am First Aid and CPR trained. I do have reliable transportation. Please feel free to communicate with me at LatonyaBlake1@aol.com or 718-753-8817.
Sincerely,
Latonya Blake

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Latonya B.
Latonya B.
Bronx, NY 10466
44

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now