Sittercity Sign up

Zakiyah M. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11216

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 41
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$75 per half day
$125 per full day
$125 per week

Zakiyah’s Bio

I am highly interested in working as a care companion and I love helping people, I can assist with grocery shopping, light cleaning, assist to doctor appointments and etc.. I am highly experienced of 14 years working with the elderly, special needs/mental health adults and children...i am a very outgoing, independent, hardworking and energetic mother of four who is a stay at home mom looking for extra income...

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/16/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Crystal L. is a reference for Zakiyah M. Relationship: Friend
Robert S. is a reference for Zakiyah M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Zakiyah M.
Zakiyah M.
Brooklyn, NY 11216
41

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$75 per half day
$125 per full day
$125 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now