Sittercity home Sign up
Leanna J., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11212 with 5 years paid experience

Leanna J. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brooklyn, NY (Brooklyn, NY • 25 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$140 per full day
$800 per week
$3200 per month

Leanna’s Bio

.I am loving,punctual, professional, outgoing, known to be outstanding, outspoken, down to earth, helpful, respectful and free spirited.Two of my characters that are needed to be known is I take direction and and do my duties at my best will not regret employing me.
My Name Is Leanna, Im An Experienced Senior Care Aide/Companion
Have Over 4 years In The Geriatrics Field-***Excellent References***
Exp Ranges From *Simple Companionship To Extreme Bedridden*

*Note Looking For Something Steady Consistent Weekly*

*Note Ideally Looking For A Senior Thats Mobile And Needs Help
Managing (Routine Tasks) On A Daily Basis*

*Mild Alzhiemers/Dementia-Age Related Senility -OK

*Avail Mondays Thru Fridays From 8am-5pm
*Note Looking Min 3/5 Days - Min 4 Hrs Per Visit

*Rate$12 -$15 Dlrs An Hr

*Please Note Im Certified*

*Note I Have Excellent References Avail Upon Request*!!!
*Im Fun Up-Beat-Caring, Compassionate*
*Im Well Read/Tvld*

*Have Provided Assistance/Companionship*

*Routine Senior Care*
Assist Bathing, Diapering,/Walking/ Dressing
Personal Grooming (Hair/Nails) Hygiene,Meds
Shopping,Errans,Dr Appts, Beauty Salon
Walks/Outtings/ Senior Activities,Senior Center
Meals/Cooking Assist Feeding (If Needed) Help With Bed Time Routine

I Also Provide Lite HouseKeeping With CareGiving
Includes Laundry Wash/Fold (Put Away)

If Interested I Can Be Reached Thru E-Mail, Thank-You Leanna
Or call at 646 3632714



Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/6/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Marina P. is a reference for Leanna J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Leanna J.
Leanna J.
Brooklyn, NY 11212

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$140 per full day
$800 per week
$3200 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now