JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Ky-tisha M. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$130 per full day
$650 per week
$2000 per month

Ky-tisha’s Bio

I'm currently a Home health Aide and have experience working with patients that are bed bound, wheel chair bound and another difficulties with mobility. I also have worked four years with mentally and physically disabled young adults and elderly. I know basic sign language and willing to learn more if need be. I have cared for patients with were incontinent and have no problems doing frequent comfort checks. Bed bath or showers with or without equipment is fine. I know how to use a hoyer lift.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/14/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Dominique . is a reference for Ky-tisha M. Relationship: Friend
Nicole M. is a reference for Ky-tisha M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ky-tisha M.
Ky-tisha M.
Brooklyn, NY 11212
32

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$130 per full day
$650 per week
$2000 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now