Sittercity Sign up
Allison M., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11231 with 16 years paid experience

Allison M. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11231

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 51
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$10 per half day
$20 per full day
$650 per week

Allison’s Bio

I am a very loving down to earth baby Nurse/ Nanny with 24 years experience caring for children from 0 to teen, but my experiences is not limited to the care for children alone, I'm also a qualified HHA I did my training in the Island of Trinidad and Tobago there I work for 16 years in a Nursing Home caring for patients women and men doing things like bathing, feeding, changing, reading for than talking with than or just to be there to help when they need it.

And if they can knit or crochet we can do that together go for walks if they can or just be indoors chatting or reading books, I do all of this and more but I also give my patient there independence to live a day to day life was they want.

Want to contact me am on sittercity or send me an email @ Allisonmoore@yahoo.com or if your will like to talk with me by phone 9172137751
Thank you

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/3/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/3/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Allison M.
Allison M.
Brooklyn, NY 11231
51

years
of age

16

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$10 per half day
$20 per full day
$650 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now