Sittercity Sign up

Allfreda S. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 66
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Allfreda’s Bio

I am a senior companion for the Henry Street Settlement. I took care of an 87 year old woman with dementia until she passed away. I stayed with her all day. I made sure she had her meals. I went with her to a local senior center and did activities with her.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/18/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Salima K. is a reference for Allfreda S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Allfreda S.
Allfreda S.
Brooklyn, NY 11212
66

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now