Sittercity home
Martha L., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11204 with 15 years paid experience

Martha L. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11204

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY (Brooklyn, NY • 2 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$400 per week
$1000 per month

Martha’s Bio

My name is Martha Lopez and I have been a certified home health aid worker for 15 years! Taking care of patients has always been a passion of mine and always helping people in any way I can. I do the basic needs such as cleaning, bathing, giving medicine, light house cleaning and meal prep. Taking care of patient is not just a source of income but as a person that I will show kindness, peace and fun. I will bring some games to keep the mind active and whatever you would like to do. I hope we talk further and references will be provided upon request,


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/8/2019


My availability is valid through 11/21/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Alexandra P. is a reference for Martha L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Martha L.
Martha L.
Brooklyn, NY 11204

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$400 per week
$1000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now