Sittercity Sign up
Damaris M., Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11249 with 6 years paid experience

Damaris M. Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11249

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Damaris’s Bio

Hello my name is Damaris Melendez And I have a passion to help others , it bring me great joy. Here’s a little about myself and my experiences as a care companion / personal assistant
Some of my duties include housekeeping, preparing meals, distributing medication, checking vitals, light exercise at home, grocery shopping, personal hygiene and grooming, scheduling appointments, and transporting to appointments just to Name a few but I am willing to do what is needed to help and make sure my clients needs are met fully because that’s what brings me satisfaction in this work field.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Marisol M. is a reference for Damaris M. Relationship: Client
Luz T. is a reference for Damaris M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Damaris M.
Damaris M.
Brooklyn, NY 11249
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now