JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April C.

Care Companion in Brooklyn, NY 11238.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, NY

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

April’s Bio

Hi, I'm a very responsible, mature 25-year-old living in NYC. I'm extremely reliable, well organized, creative and detail-oriented. I am very tech savvy, great with multi-tasking, scheduling, errands, etc. I have a great deal of experience with administrative and personal assistant work.

I worked with children for many years as both a nanny and in school environments and after-school programs, including teaching and organizing various art, yoga, gardening and educational activities.
Most recently, I worked for Amoeba Music in Los Angeles. I managed the book department, including research and orders, display, design work and event organization. I teach therapeutic/ Iyengar-influenced yoga, currently though private sessions on a freelance basis.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
April C.
April C.
Brooklyn, NY 11238

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now