Sittercity Sign up
Julia V., Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14221 with 1 year paid experience

Julia V. Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14221

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Buffalo, NY

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Julia’s Bio

Hi!
My name is Julia and I am a recent UB graduate. I just got back from teaching English abroad to elementary school children in Italy and it was an absolutely amazing experience. I love working with children for so many reasons, but mostly because I am really passionate about caring for young ones and watching their curiosity and happiness grow. At UB, I studied Italian, Education (with a focus on childhood development), Sociology, and Studio Art. I feel as though I am a well-rounded individual who can easily adapt to situations and multitask, which is an important factor in childcare. I am super friendly and love to explore new things with children through play, art, music, and movement! I try to create an environment that is comfortable for children to express themselves and have fun, and I look forward to meeting your kiddos!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/19/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Italian

References

Tamara V. is a reference for Julia V. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Julia V.
Julia V.
Buffalo, NY 14221
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now