Sittercity home
Samantha A., Care Companion in Centereach, NY 11720 with 2 years paid experience

Samantha A. Care Companion in Centereach, NY 11720

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Centereach, NY (Centereach, NY • 24 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hello my name is Samantha Angelo. My experience as a care companion in the past is, I was a caregiver for my grandma who is 84 years old. Somethings I helped her with is preparing meals, helping her take her meds every morning and Night, helping her get dressed, go to the bathroom etc. I really love this type of job and giving a helping hand. This is something i am very passionate about! Hope to hear from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/19/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Samantha A.
Samantha A.
Centereach, NY 11720
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now