Sittercity Sign up

Rosemary R. Care Companion in Buffalo, NY 14225

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cheektowaga, NY

  • Age 73
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Rosemary’s Bio

In October 2013 I retired from a long career as a professional social worker. I had two long-term jobs -- the first with a mental health agency for over 25 years and the second with Hospice Buffalo for 10 years. Earlier in my career I worked in a hospital setting. Several months after I retired I felt the need to continue providing service to people but in a non-clinical setting. Being a senior companion has really fit the bill. Currently I work 11 hours a week with 3 different clients and I love what I do. Services include companionship; some supervision and guidance with bathing/dressing; ensuring that medication is taken; meal preparation; light housekeeping including dishes, laundry, vacuuming, changing bedding, etc.; errands/shopping/transportation; outings such as to the park for a walk. Other services may be provided as needed. My availability currently is Monday and Friday mornings, and afternoons on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I live in North Cheektowaga right near the Thruway entrance. I love pets, baking (nickname is "Cookie Rose"), music, visiting with people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/20/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Rosemary R.
Rosemary R.
Cheektowaga, NY 14225
73

years
of age

11

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now