JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Erica H. Care Companion in Cleveland, NY 13042

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Cleveland, NY

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Erica’s Bio

I was previously a home health aide for a year. And it wasn't just a job. She became my friend, and apart of my family. We shared jokes, many laughs and smiles and holidays together. I love helping others and uplifting their spirits . I am CPR/AED certified. I have worked in Nursing homes but I am not certified for anything. Just have experience of being a great companion who does light housekeeping, runs errands, takes you to your doctor appointments, and other duties at request!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/11/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/10/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Marge S. is a reference for Erica H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Erica H.
Erica H.
Cleveland, NY 13042
27

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now