Sittercity Sign up
Lori L., Care Companion in Cold Spring, NY 10516 with 7 years paid experience

Lori L. Care Companion in Cold Spring, NY 10516

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cold Spring, NY

  • Age 60
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $1 per hour

Lori’s Bio

Hi,

My name is Lori and I am a friendly, trustworthy, responsible and caring person who has experience as a Care Companion. This experience has been for neighbors and family through the years.

The needs of seniors are shared with me and I offer whatever help and support I can give. Most recently, I helped a Senior moving out of state. This consisted of three months of packing, arranging, setting up plans.

My experience has also ranged from being a driver to appointments, setting up appointments, keeping company, help with reading mail, organizing both in the home and with bills etc.

Also, I am comfortable around pets, have my own vehicle. When driving to appointments I have used my car as well as the other person's car.

***This site makes it mandatory to give miles to a job and rate one way. I put high miles and $1. To continue posting. Each situation is different. I have no set rates.

Thank you for reading.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/14/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Lori L.
Lori L.
Cold Spring, NY 10516
60

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $1 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now