Sittercity home
Shelley G., Care Companion in Huntington Station, NY 11746 with 2 years paid experience

Shelley G. Care Companion in Huntington Station, NY 11746

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Dix Hills, NY (Dix Hills, NY • 22 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shelley’s Bio

I am a reliable, friendly and trustworthy mom of 4 grown children. I have taken care of my elderly parents and worked with seniors. I would love to be a friend/companion to your loved one. I can run errands, drive to appointments, prepare meals and be good company!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/12/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Shelley G.
Shelley G.
Dix Hills, NY 11746

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now