JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Crystal R. Care Companion in Patchogue, NY 11772

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

E Patchogue, NY

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

Hello ,
My name is Crystal Rivera, I am a mother of two boys and just finished my bachelors degree in Science & Healthcare Administration. I am a strong candidate for this job because I have a proven track record of performing all types of activities of daily living such as dressing, bathing, toileting, feeding, moving patients to and from bed and wheelchairs, and assisting them in rehabilitative exercises. I am also adept at taking and documenting vital signs, weights, intake and output as delegated per facility protocols. In addition, I have a demonstrated ability to prepare and serve meals, assist patients with eating and accompany them on appointments and visits. My enclosed resume will provide you with a complete snapshot of my talents which will be beneficial for your facility.


I can communicate with patients in both English and Spanish effectively and contribute to your different departments, I am confident you will consider my qualifications. I will call you next week to follow-up on my job application. Meanwhile I can be contacted at (631) 3839012 or via email at Crystalmarie226@gmail.com.

Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/2/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Crystal R.
Crystal R.
E Patchogue, NY 11772
31

years
of age

13

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now