Sittercity Sign up

John Andy S. Care Companion in Elmhurst, NY 11373

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Elmhurst, NY

  • Age 37
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

John Andy’s Bio

I have extensive experience and knowledge in Special Education and Elementary Education, and I would like to share my enthusiasm and training.
I believe that my greatest teaching strength is my ability to understand each student’s unique needs. I used variety of hands-on activities and different teaching strategies to accommodate diverse learning styles. I can create a productive, energetic learning environment that is student-centered. Along with my skills, I can bring a creative, positive energy, accompanied by a desire and willingness to work with others to achieve common goals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/27/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Dr. Jessica M. is a reference for John Andy S. Relationship: Former Employer
Donna Grace J. is a reference for John Andy S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
John Andy S.
John Andy S.
Elmhurst, NY 11373
37

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now