Sittercity Sign up
Melissa H., Care Companion in Inwood, NY 11096 with 7 years paid experience

Melissa H. Care Companion in Inwood, NY 11096

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Inwood, NY

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I'm naturally a caring compassionate person who always have a niche for helping others I've taken quite a few classes in psychology so I have a better understanding of multiple different personalities in knowing how to care for or approach each individual... Getting compensated for doing what I love is a plus and never consider work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/15/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Inger P. is a reference for Melissa H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Inwood, NY 11096
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now