Sittercity Sign up

Ruby B. Care Companion in Islip Terrace, NY 11752

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Islip Terrace, NY

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ruby’s Bio

I give care and assistance to patients who are physically disabled, suffering from a chronic disease or recovering from illness. I have 10 year experience in companion care. Skilled in overall housekeeping activities including cooking, cleaning, washing, and other responsibilities arising in the course of work. Physically and mentally active with an ability to work on weekends and holidays too
Ability to provide quality companionship and support to the patient irrespective of age and gender
Honest and dedicated worker with a friendly attitude towards family members and guests
Self-dependent, confident and utmost patience.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/25/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Yolanda B. is a reference for Ruby B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ruby B.
Ruby B.
Islip Terrace, NY 11752
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now