JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maureen M. - Manhattan Care Companion

Maureen M. Care Companion in Manhattan, NY 10032. Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Manhattan, NY

  • Age 55
  • 29 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Maureen has taken care of my mother with skill and with "heart". She is also honest, reliable and a good perso...

- Elizabeth N.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$180 per full day

Maureen’s Bio

Highly experienced livein/live out caretaker specializing in assistance for the  homebound and medically fragile seniors.  My name is Maureen and I am a 54 yr old woman who has been working with geriatric clients for 28 yrs in facilities as well as the private sector. If you are looking for an honest, trustworthy , reliable, upbeat, straight to the point caregiver contact me at 212 991 8880. I WILL BE AVAILABLE TO START Sept 15,2013
Able to provide daily Personal care including :
Bathing, Dressing and Grooming
Cooking and Nutritional Monitoring
General Care
Mind Stimulating Activities
Companinship
Medication Monitoring
Scheduling and taking Client to Doctor Appointments
Vital Signs  and progress notes
Active/ Passive Range of Motion
Experienced with most geriatric equipment and care- Alzheimers,CVA, CHF, Cancers, Demetia,Parkinsons. ostomy care, respitory care, skin care,
CLEAN LICENSE
AVAILABLE TO TRAVEL

Experience

Age Specific Experience

29 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Maureen has taken care of my mother with skill and with "heart". She is also honest, reliable and a good person. I'd be happy to talk to anyone who's considering using her services.

- Elizabeth N.

References

Jackie G. is a reference for Maureen M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top