JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Daphnee F. Care Companion in Middle Island, NY 11953

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Middle Island, NY

  • Age 33
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Daphnee’s Bio

OBJECTIVE
A warm, caring, and nurturing individual seeking a Nanny position you’re your Family. Bringing a strong passion for children and their families and I have expertise in child development to promote the children’s physical, mental, and emotional well-being.
KEY QUALIFICATIONS
• Over 5 years’ experience in child care and development
• TB tested and Hepatitis vaccinated
• I am a Mother
ADEPT AT
● Child’s Education ● Diaper changing ● Potty training
● Bottle preparation ● Basic medication ● Ironing
● Cooking/Cleaning ● Shopping/Errands ● Bathing
________________________________________SPECIAL CAPABILITIES
• Extensive experience in providing on-going care to children
• Capable of assuming total responsibility for home in absence of parents
• Very skilled in managing hostile behavior of children in a polite manner

________________________________________EXPERIENCE
Nanny | Private Home, ROSLINDALE, MA October 2009 – August 2014
• Supervised and cared for brothers ages 6, 3 and 8 months
• Instructed children in personal cleanliness and social development
• Organized activities of kids such as games and trips
• Interacted with children; played games and maintained their well-being

• Tended to emotional comfort and well-being of children
• Prepared craft materials and helped children to use them
• Kept the children safe and entertained in educational ways
• Responded to a crisis situation which resulted in non-occurrence of a serious incident
• Helped effectively with language development, social manners
Key Accomplishments
• Disciplined children in keeping with the methods requested by the parents
• Maintained a secure environment; safeguarded children from many potential hazards

________________________________________
EDUCATION AND CERTIFICATIONS
College Catherine Flon, Port au Prince, Haiti
High School Diploma – 2006
Boston School of Modern Languages, Roslindale, MA
ESL Course Summer - 2012
HHA Certificate - 2014
ADDITIONAL SKILLS
• Excellent interpersonal and communication skills
• Neat appearance with a very professional attitude
• Bilingual: Fluent in Spanish, French and Light English

REFERENCES
Furnished Upon Request

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/1/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
  • Spanish

References

Clifford F. is a reference for Daphnee F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Daphnee F.
Daphnee F.
Middle Island, NY 11953
33

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now