Sittercity Sign up
Sara V., Care Companion in Moriches, NY 11955 with 0 years paid experience

Sara V. Care Companion in Moriches, NY 11955

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Moriches, NY

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I have worked at a domestic violence shelter for about five years and I have been a case manager for two years. I work with individuals diagnosed with serious mental illness, chronic medical conditions and/or substance abuse disorders and help them to manage all aspects of their healthcare. I have cared for my own family members when they became unable to care for themselves. Overall I feel everyone deserves a helping hand when they're in need and I treat people how I would like to be treated.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Maria P. is a reference for Sara V. Relationship: Co-worker
Olivia C. is a reference for Sara V. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sara V.
Sara V.
Moriches, NY 11955
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now