JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Arielle G. Care Companion in Nesconset, NY 11767

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Nesconset, NY

  • Age 29
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (10 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (9)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

She was very professional and very sweet. One of our dogs had just gone into surgery the day before and needed ...

- Monika A.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Arielle’s Bio

I graduated with a BA in Psychology from UCLA and Recently finished my 2nd year of medical school and taking a year or two off to complete part of my dual degree. I've been working since I was a young teenager, so I have 10 years of experience in care services, including companion care, child care, and pet care, as well as a significant amount of clerical and customer service experience. Interested in rehabilitation medicine, psychiatry, and preventive/alternative medicine with a large emphasis on quality-of-life improvement. Also an animal lover. I am an INFP personality, very loving, and my clients' happiness is my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/4/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (9)
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

She was very professional and very sweet. One of our dogs had just gone into surgery the day before and needed extra TLC. Arielle made sure she took her pills and kept an eye on her stitches. We weren't gone that long, but Arielle made the effort to come twice a day for our girl's pills. I'm so sad to see her move, but I know the east coast will have a gem! Good Luck!

- Monika A.
5

Arielle did an awesome job! She was very professional throughout the whole job. Arielle was tasked with showing up at my house to feed and clean up after my cat on a daily basis. She kept me posted and even sent me pictures to assure me that all was ok. I will be looking for her again when I go on my next vacation. I have no complaints.

- Wayne K.
5

Arielle was great! She is kind, honest and trustworthy. She took excellent care of my dog (a pit bull) and my daughter's pet gecko while we were out of town. Our pets were cared for lovingly and responsibly. I didn't have to worry about a thing! I highly recommend Arielle for ANY of your sitting needs. I feel very lucky have met her!

- Margaret P.
5

Anyone who is able to have Arielle take care of their animals, children or home is LUCKY. She is very professional, very sweet and kind. I have two kitties that are still in the "kitten stage" and very different. One an extravert who thinks he is part dog and the other very shy and an observer. Arielle won them over on our first meeting. I was gone for 2 1/2 weeks and my shy kitten had her birthday while I was gone and Arielle made her day special and sent me/my family the cutest phone videos. We loved it. Arielle vacuumed, washed rugs, swept up after my animals so my home was exactly as I left it. My animals were in the best care and I recommend her for any job. She is very reliable and just a gem! K. O'Connell 6/10/13

- Kathleen O.
4

Ariella took care of my mouse for an extended period of time while I was away travelling.
She keep me up to date on my pets progress throughout and took great care or her.

- Diana P.
5

We really like Arielle. She sat for our infant daughter in the evening for a few date nights. She is always punctual and reliable and has a very nice personality. Our 9 month old daughter, who is currently going though a phase of freaking out at strangers, was fascinated by Arielle and didn't seem nervous at all around her.

- Anne B.
5

Arielle was responsible and took great care of our little furry baby. She left the house clean and even sorted the mail for us. She was a great help and we would definitely recommend her.

- Stephanie D.
5

We were extremely impressed with Arielle when she interviewed for our nanny position. She was poised and handled herself quite well. She seemed great with our daughter and with our two dogs. The only reason we did not hire her was our decision to go with a live-in nanny and Arielle was looking strictly for a live-out position. Had we decided on a live-out, we're sure Arielle would've been great and that's why we are happy to recommend her.

Michael and Ewa

- Michael And Ewa B.
5

Arielle has helped me watch my newborn and 2.5 year old. She arrived on time and was very sweet to my kids. My son really enjoyed playing her. Arielle responds to my requests for help quickly and seems like a very responsible person.

- Lindsey R.
5

Arielle has been babysitting for my two girls ages 2 and 6 on a regular basis for the past several months. Both girls adore her and always enjoy her company. She is a warm, loving and responsible babysitter who always tries to be flexible in meeting our needs. As an evening babysitter she was given a lot of tasks within a short time-period such as homework help, feeding, bathing and bedtime prep but always managed to get everything done.

- Rennie T.
Show all reviews (10)
Jump to Top
Arielle G.
Arielle G.
Nesconset, NY 11767
29

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now