Sittercity Sign up

Sandy R. Care Companion in New York, NY 10026

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New York, NY

  • Age 38
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Sandy’s Bio

I'm 33 years old. I love to laugh! I love taking care of others especially the elderly. I'm not certified, just looking for some work. I have babysat a neighbor's kid, nephews and nieces and helped my grandmother who had Alzhiemer's disease. I'm outgoing, a people person and I love to try new things!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/23/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Juan R. is a reference for Sandy R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sandy R.
Sandy R.
New York, NY 10026
38

years
of age

16

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now