JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Julianna M. Care Companion in New York, NY 10032

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We vacationed in NYC last week and were lucky enough to have Julianna come and watch our two kids at the hotel ...

- Jennifer S.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $250 per full day

Julianna’s Bio

First off, I love connecting with people, especially older individuals, who I find to be generous with their wisdom and quite talented at telling stories from their past. While I specialize in care and education of children, I am seeking to gain more experience as a caretaker/companion for adults in need of various forms of support. I am an agile, compassionate, and patient caretaker. Capable of helping around the house, keeping belongings organized, maintaining a schedule, administering medication, assisting with travel or errands, etc.

I will be entering a master's program in Occupational Therapy at Columbia University this fall, so any relevant experience I can gain will be helpful and informative for me. My most significant experience is as a caretaker for my own mother who suffered from liver disease and numerous other related health complications that affected her cognitive functioning, mobility, and autonomy. I empathize with the struggle that both the patient and the supporting family members go through during a health crisis, and I am here to help in whatever capacity I can.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We vacationed in NYC last week and were lucky enough to have Julianna come and watch our two kids at the hotel (3 yr old and 10 yr old). She was a few minutes early and came ready for what our kids threw her way. We felt very comfortable with the kids in her hands and loved getting a picture of them happily eating, hanging out an hour or so after we left. Allowed us to really enjoy our time! Both kids loved her - highly recommend!

- Jennifer S.
Jump to Top
Julianna M.
Julianna M.
New York, NY 10032
27

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $250 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now