JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Esther K. Care Companion in New York, NY 10037

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

New York, NY

  • Age 52
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Esther’s Bio

Hello,

As a young girl, in a small town called Dodowa in Ghana, West Africa, I grew up to hearing stories daily from my grandmother, godmother and great aunt. They were full of so much wisdom I enjoyed their company more than that of my friends. Based on my relationship with them, I developed a special kind of love for the elderly and eve till date, my time spent with the elderly are mostly the best.

I have a strong caregiving background and have acquired 4 years of experience working with people from all backgrounds. I have experience doing the following:

1. Managing medication and ensuring that it's taken in a timely manner and at the right dose
2. providing companion through conversations, activities like playing board games, storytelling etc.
3. Meal preparation and assisting with eating
4. personal care assistance like bathing, dressing and grooming
5. Helping with household tasks and responsibilities
6. Light housekeeping

I am generally very happy and light hearted and my energy spreads across wherever I go. I am also very patient and dedicated to helping you and your family because really, your family becomes mine as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/25/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Twi
Jump to Top
Esther K.
Esther K.
New York, NY 10037
52

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now