JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Timna M.

Care Companion in New York, NY 10065.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 31
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Timna’s Bio

I am twenty eight years old, and currently a Graduate student at John Jay College of Criminal Justice.  I have been a caregiver for the past seven years, and have worked with seniors who are in their late eighties.  I am able to prepare and serve meals, read to them if required, and go on errands for, and with them.  I enjoy keeping them company, and having conversations with them.  Hearing a senior talk about their past life is very intriguing, as I am able to experience life in a different time, through their words.  


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2014


My availability is valid through 10/29/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole


Donna L. is a reference for Timna M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Timna M.
Timna M.
New York, NY 10065

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now