JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Katie A. Care Companion in New York, NY 10029

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$75 per half day
$100 per full day
$640 per week
$1200 per month

Katie’s Bio

Greetings,

My name is Katie Alvarado,
I have worked in various different health care fields over the years. They've included working in assisted living facilities and working in Alzheimer’s and Dementia units in the facilities. I have also worked with developementally disabled children in after school settings as well as home based care.
I believe that I would be a great fit for the position. At my last job I wore many hats, ranging from Resident aide, to Med Tech, to Floor manager. Occasionally if house keeping was needed or an extra hand I was readily available. I also worked in the kitchen and dining room when they were short staffed.
I enjoy working in a diverse environment while keeping busy, so having a job that gives me the opportunity to lend a helping hand in various departments is a plus for me. I am HHA Certified, First Aid and CPR certified as well.
Thank your for taking the time out to review my resume and consider me as a possible team memeber. I truly look forward to speaking with you to further discuss my qualifications.
With all regards,
Katie Alvarado

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Crystal R. is a reference for Katie A. Relationship: Co-worker
Eli S. is a reference for Katie A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie A.
Katie A.
New York, NY 10029
27

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$75 per half day
$100 per full day
$640 per week
$1200 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now