Sittercity Sign up
Goldalee K., Care Companion in New York, NY 10036 with 0 years paid experience

Goldalee K. Care Companion in New York, NY 10036

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New York, NY

  • Age 56
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Goldalee’s Bio

While I have no certifications, I am a caring and compassionate listener, and natural caregiver, who has been a Special Education Teacher's Assistant, as well as a full-time caregiver for two of my nieces when they were toddlers and young children.

I am both highly responsible as well as responsive, and am a deeply spiritual and empathic individual who enjoys mindful connections, and light-hearted conversation, while also being a very grounded and practical caregiver.

As a creative writer and poet, I have great patience, insight and intuition; and as a native New Yorker, I am both discerning and acutely aware of my surroundings, while also being highly resourceful and responsible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/5/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/5/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Goldalee K.
Goldalee K.
New York, NY 10036
56

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now