Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Delon C. Care Companion in New York, NY 10032

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

New York, NY

  • Age 27
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Delon’s Bio

In total, I have six nieces and nephews and another on the way. Over 16 years of childcare is under my belt; I am excited to see what the next 16 years hold. It is no accident that they all consider me their "favorite uncle," because I make it my duty to develop lasting and meaningful relationships. Caring for children, to me, sometimes means being the "bad guy." With this in mind, I balance rewards and positive reinforcements with stern discipline when necessary. My experience with the said methods has resulted in love, admiration, and respect between my nieces and nephews, and myself. The relationships mirror what I have seen being a respite care volunteer for geriatric patients. Having patients understand the ins and outs of their care has truly been mutually rewarding. The diverse, yet common experiences I have had with the mentioned groups of individuals is a testament to my ability to administer stellar care any individual; from newborn to adult diaper stages, my admiration and care for humanity is unwavering!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Kerron G. is a reference for Delon C. Relationship: Friend
Colwin C. is a reference for Delon C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Delon C.
Delon C.
New York, NY 10032
27

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now