Sittercity Sign up
Dana K., Care Companion in New York, NY 10034 with 6 years paid experience

Dana K. Care Companion in New York, NY 10034

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New York, NY

  • Age 35
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Dana’s Bio

I am a social work graduate student specializing in Gerontology. I have worked in several capacities with seniors for the past 6 years. I am presently working as an intern at a geriatric service center providing supportive counseling to homebound seniors and facilitating support groups. I have a passion for serving seniors and know firsthand the importance of socialization and functional assistance with daily tasks can have in improving their quality of life. A little about my background: I am a native of upstate New York and have lived in New York City for almost 5 years. I am a lifelong performer and currectly sing in an acapella group. I love to read, write poetry, cook, study languages, travel, and learn about other cultures. I am culturally Jewish and liberal in ideology. I am fascinated by people and love working in this field!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/13

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
  • Italian

References

Meghan B. is a reference for Dana K.
Judy R. is a reference for Dana K.
Jump to Top
Dana K.
Dana K.
New York, NY 10034
35

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now