JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carly J.

Care Companion in New York, NY 10025.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

New York, NY

  • Age 36
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $0 per half day

Carly’s Bio

Hello,

Thank you for reading my profile. :) I'm a 35 year old photographer who loves people! I have worked primarily with children all my life (babysitter, nanny, child photog). I've also worked in a nursing home as an activities assistant, I was a junior volunteer in the hospital as a tween and I've worked with an elderly woman in college who needed help organizing paperwork.
If you're looking for some part time help with getting around, shopping or just someone to talk to, feel free to write. :)

Thank you for reading.

Carly

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Carly J.
Carly J.
New York, NY 10025
36

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now