JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenna B.

Care Companion in Nyack, NY 10960.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Nyack, NY

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$650 per week
$2500 per month

Jenna’s Bio

I am currently a companion for my nana, who has early Alzheimer's disease. I am responsible for companionship, medication distribution, cooking daily nutritional meals, and helping out with various transportations to doctor visits, grocery stores, etc.

I have a very compassionate and patient personality and get along great with the elderly community. I have my EMT certification; therefore I am trained in emergency medical care, as well as CPR/first aid. I also have experience working the mentally ill and gained a lot of perspective on proper care for all persons in need of care.

I also understand that for those who need companionship and self care, can struggle with having someone tend to things they once were able to do on their own. I pride myself in allowing all those I care for to have their independence still, and simply aid in their daily activities.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Mary B. is a reference for Jenna B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jenna B.
Jenna B.
Nyack, NY 10960

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$650 per week
$2500 per month

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now