JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Howard R. Care Companion in Oakland Gardens, NY 11364

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Oakland Gardens, NY

  • Age 65
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $45 per hour

Howard’s Bio

I was an editor for a legal publishing company for 36 years, was laid off as of June 7, 2014 and am looking for new employment. My wife, Jackie, and I have a 30 year old daughter who is a certified paralegal and certified elementary education teacher.
Jackie and I raised our daughter. I am 61 years old. I believe I would be a trusted asset for you as a caregiver for your sister.
A condensed (due to character limits) resume follows. I babysat for my neighbor's 3 year daughter when I was 19, and my neighbor was so happy with me that she wanted to employ me as her daughter's caregiver for the summer, but I had another job at that time that I didn't want to leave.
I don't smoke, drink, or do drugs.

Thank you.
Sincerely,
Howard
Howard Ross
219-44 75 Avenue
Bayside, NY 11364
(718) 479-1551
hross7@nyc.rr.com
SUMMARY: Excellent written and oral communication skills. Strong editorial skills. PC proficiency and aptitude for learning new programs and software. High organizational and project management skills required to handle multiple projects simultaneously. Ability to work effectively and creatively and adhere to demanding and numerous deadlines. Works both independently and as part of a team.
PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
Matthew Bender (Part of LexisNexis Publishing)
Editor 1994 – June 2014
• Revised Labor and Employment related reference multi-volume books generating more than $1 million in revenue a year.
• Helped create and maintain the Matthew Bender Immigration CD-ROM.
• Maintained LexisNexis Matthew Bender’s Labor and Employment Bookstore, http://www.lexisnexis.com/store/catalog/booktemplate/productdetail.jsp?pageName=relatedProducts&skuId=SKU7494&catId=379&prodId=7494.
EDUCATION Queens College, B.A. in English, Dean’s List
COMPUTER SKILLS Microsoft Word; Adobe Acrobat; Microsoft Outlook

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Gearhardt M. is a reference for Howard R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Howard R.
Howard R.
Oakland Gardens, NY 11364
65

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $45 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now