Sittercity home
Carol W., Care Companion in Otego, NY 13825 with 2 years paid experience

Carol W. Care Companion in Otego, NY 13825

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Otego, NY

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$200 per week
$800 per month

Carol’s Bio

Helping people who can't always help themselves is such a rewarding experience. Taking care of my parents who had always taken care of me so they could stay in their own home was the thing I am most proud of. Shopping, cooking, and cleaning, was done daily. Keeping their minds active as well as their bodies was a daily challenge I excelled at. Organizing medicines, appointments, and social activities was very important. Treating all people but especially the elderly is something that I have tried my best to do. I have a family friend who is in an assisted living facility and spending time with her and visiting with her friends is always a pleasure. I have seen mistreatment of people who can't advocate for themselves and I always do my best to take care of the situation. Being kind, compassionate, and understanding makes a difference. I am a hard worker whether in a team setting or on my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/10/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Kelly A. is a reference for Carol W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Carol W.
Carol W.
Otego, NY 13825
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$200 per week
$800 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now