JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Priya P.

Care Companion in Pleasantville, NY 10570.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Pleasantville, NY

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Priya’s Bio

Hi! I am a 30 year old social work grad student living at home in Pleasantville. My internship this year was at a Skilled Nursing Facility and I loved it! I now have experience with seniors with a range of capabilities. I understand how Dementia and ALzheimer's disease works. I have experience working with those who have physical and/or cognitive disabilities. Most importantly, my social work education has enabled me with patience, active listening and problem-solving skills. I thoroughly enjoyed working with seniors and plan on getting a job in this field when I graduate. I also have my years of experience nannying. This includes: Light housekeeping, meal prep, running errands, grocery shopping, pet sitting and driving children around in my reliable car. Thank you for your interest!


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/20/2016


My availability is valid through 9/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Priya P.
Priya P.
Pleasantville, NY 10570

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now